MA Curriculum Frameworks

Below you will find the old (2000) and new (2011) Curriculum Framework documents. These documents outline the standards that are to be taught in our classrooms. You will find the progression of how to teach the standards in our District Curriculum Maps.

Current curriculum maps refer to the 2000 Math Curriculum Frameworks (with references to the 2004 supplement for Grades 3, 5, and 7.) Starting in the 2011-2012, Junior Kindergarten through 2nd grade will fully implement the new 2011 Math Curriculum Framework. 3rd grade through 8th grade will start a two year implementation process, focusing on only common standards between the two frameworks for the 2011-2012 school year, with full implementation in the 2012-2013 school year. To ensure that 8th graders have been exposed to the new 8th grade course before entering high school, our 9th grade through 12th grade classrooms will implement the new 2011 curriculum frameworks in the 2013-2014 school year.

The MCAS will transition each year before fully testing the new 2011 Massachusetts Math Framework in the 2013-2014 school year. Different standards will be subject to testing each year. More information on the transition plan can be found here.

The documents below outline


Plan to Add Algebra I into 8th Grade Curriculum: 8.9.2023
Math Placement for Arriving 9th Graders: 3.23.2023
8th Grade –> Algebra CAMBridge Program: 3.23.2021

Department Information

Elementary Math

Middle School Math

High School Math

District Information

Contact Us

Siobahn Mulligan, Director of Mathematics
Heidi Fessenden, District Instructional Lead Teacher (Early Childhood/Elementary)
Deepa Bharath, District Instructional Lead Teacher (Elementary/Upper)

Katisha John, District Instructional Lead Teacher (Upper/High School)
Molly Singh, District Instructional Lead Teacher (Advanced Learning) 

Josh Marden, Dean of Mathematics, CRLS (9-12)
Kelley Leary, Clerk

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.